November 24, 2012

  • One Decade Ago Today

    Ten years ago today I wrote my first and only “party joke” as a stand-up comedian. At this point I had not performed stand-up, but to this day I have created a joke like this despite having, on last check, over 8 hours of stand-up material. So I share with you today, the joke I wrote on my 17th birthday:

    A man goes into his proctologist’s office to get his prescription refilled.

    The man says, “Hey doc, why are you writing with a thermometer?”

    The doctor says, ” Goddamnit, some asshole has my pen!”

    Thank you, hold the applause, just please tell the joke to anyone who would enjoy said joke. It’s gotten as far as Jordan and Dubai, and a few years back I had a friend in New Jersey who told me “this great joke he heard” and recited this back to me. Spread it far and wide, and I couldn’t give two shits about the credit.

    My birthday wish? To make more people laugh.

    This video scared me:

    And on a final note, since I haven’t gloated yet:

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *